Dates for Your Diary

September 2019

Wed 11th Sept – Y10 Art Trip to Manchester
Thurs 12th Sept - Y7 Photographs
Wed 18th Sept - Y10 Art Trip to Manchester
Fri 20th Sep - Performing Arts Lowry Theatre Trip
Fri 20th Sep - PGL Boreatton Park Weekend Trip
Mon 23rd Sept - Y10 & 11 GCSE Music Trip to Liverpool
Thurs 26th Sept - Y7 Consultation Evening

October 2019

Wed 2nd Oct – Open Evening
Thurs 3rd & Fri 4th Oct - Y8 Geography Fieldwork
Wed 9th to Fri 11th Oct - Macbeth School Production
Wed 9th to Fri 11th Oct - GCSE High Adventure Rock Climbing Residential Trip
Tues 15th Oct - Y10 Engineering trip to Siemens in Leeds
Tues 15th Oct - Y7 Disco
Wed 16th Oct - Y11 Cambridge University Visit
Thurs 17th Oct - Y11 Study Skills Enrichment
Thurs 17th Oct - Y10 Parents’ Evening
Fri 18th Oct - SCHOOL CLOSES
Mon 28th Oct- SCHOOL REOPENS
Wed 30th Oct - Y9 Cambridge University Visit
Thurs 31st Oct - Careers Fair & Pathways Information Evening
Thurs 31st Oct to Tues 5th Nov - Berlin Residential

November 2019

Wed 13th Nov - GCSE Presentation Evening
Wed 13th Nov - School Performance of An Inspector Calls
Tues 19th Nov - Y8 Cambridge University Visit
Wed 20th Nov - Music Showcase
Thurs 21st Nov - Y8 Preference & Information Parents’ Evening
Tues 26th & Wed 27th Nov - Y7 Manchester University Trip

December 2019

Thurs 5th Dec - Christmas Fair 4-6pm
Fri 20th Dec - SCHOOL CLOSES

January 2020

Mon 6th Jan - SCHOOL REOPENS
Thurs 16th Jan - Understanding GCSE Options Evening
Tues 21st Jan – Y9 IAG Parents’ Evening
Thurs 30th Jan – Y11 Parents’ Evening

February 2020

Tues 4th Feb - Music Trip to We Will Rock You
Thurs 6th Feb - Y11 Rochdale Sixth Form Interviews
Fri 21st & Sat 22nd Feb - Andorra Ski Trip
Fri 21st Feb - SCHOOL CLOSES

March 2020

Mon 2nd Mar - SCHOOL REOPENS
Mon 2nd Mar - Y7 The Mighty Zulu Nation Enrichment Day
Thurs 5th & Fri 6th Mar - Y9 Battlefields Residential
Tues 17th Mar - Y10 Cambridge University Visit
Wednes 18th Mar - Pop Showcase
Thurs 26th Marc - Move It! Dance Show
Fri 27th Mar - Y9 Study Skills Enrichment Day

April 2020

Thurs 2nd Apr - Y10 Mock Interviews
Thurs 2nd Apr - Y7 Parents’ Evening
Fri 3rd Apr - SCHOOL CLOSES
Mon 20th Apr - SCHOOL REOPENS
Tues 28th Apr - Y7 Cambridge University Visit
Thurs 30th Apr - Y8 Parents’ Evening

May 2020

Wed 20th May - Music Trip to West Side Story
Fri 22nd May - MFL France Residential Trip
Fri 22nd May - SCHOOL CLOSES

June 2020

Mon 1st Jun - SCHOOL REOPENS
Wed 10th Jun - Y10 Kenilworth Castle GCSE History Trip
Tues 30th Jun - Y6 Induction Evening

July 2020

Fri 3rd Jul - Rewards Trip
Fri 3rd to Mon 6th Jul - GCSE Geography Bay of Naples Trip
Wed 8th Jul - Sports Awards Evening
Thurs 9th Jul - Y7 Presentation Evening
Thurs 9th to Fri 10th Jul - History London Residential Trip
Mon 13th to Fri 17th - Y10 Work Experience
Fri 17th Jul - SCHOOL CLOSES