Calendar

2018/2019

Term Term starts Half term break Term ends Number of days attendance
Autumn Tuesday 4th September 2018 Monday 22nd October 2018
to Friday 26th October 2018
Friday 21st December 2018 73
Christmas Holiday: Monday 24th December 2018 to Friday 4th January 2019 inclusive
Spring Monday 7th January 2019 Monday 18th February 2019
to Friday 22nd February 2019
Friday 5th April 2019 60
Easter Holiday: Monday 8th April 2019 to Monday 22nd April 2019 inclusive
Summer Tuesday 23rd April 2019 Monday 6th May 2019 (Bank Holiday – all schools)
Monday 27th May 2019
to Friday 31st May 2019
Friday 19th July 2019 57
  Total  190 Days
Staff Training Days: School closed to pupils
Training Day 1 Monday 3rd September 2018
Training Day 2 Monday 26th November 2018
Training Day 3 June 2019 - To Be Confirmed
Training Day 4 Six hours of disaggregated time
Training Day 5 Six hours of disaggregated time

2019/2020

Term Term starts Half term break Term ends Number of days attendance
Autumn Wednesday 4th September 2019 Monday 21st October 2019
to Friday 25th October 2019
Friday 20th December 2019 72 Pupils + 3 Inset
Christmas Holiday: Monday 23rd December 2019 to Friday 3rd January 2020 inclusive
Spring Monday 6th January 2020 Monday 24th February 2020
to Friday 28th February 2020
Friday 3rd April 2020 60
Easter Holiday: Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020 inclusive
Summer Monday 20th April 2020 *Monday 4th May 2020 (Bank Holiday – all schools)
Monday 25th May 2020
to Friday 29th May 2020
Friday 17th July 2020 58 Pupils + 1 Inset
  Total  190 PUPIL Days + 4 Insets
Staff Training Days: School closed to pupils
Training Day 1 2nd September 2019
Training Day 2 3rd September 2019
Training Day 3 25th November 2019
Training Day 4 June 2020 - TBC
Training Day 5 Six hours of disaggregated time