Exams Timetable 2018/2019

Last updated 28/09/2018

New Year 11 Internal Exams Timetable

November - December 2018

Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 Period 4 Period 5
Monday 12th November
French Speaking Exams
Tuesday 13th November
French Speaking Exams
Wednesday 14th November
French Speaking Exams
Thursday 15th November
French Speaking Exams
Friday 16th November
French Speaking Exams
Date Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 Period 4 Period 5
Monday 19 November Combined Science
Biology (1H45M)
Triple Science Biology(1H45M)
Combined Science
Biology (1H45M)
Triple Science Biology(1H45M)
Maths P1(1H30M) Maths P1(1H30M)
Tuesday 20 November English Language (1H45M) English Language (1H45M) CiDA (2H30M) in ICT Classrooms CiDA (2H30M) in ICT Classrooms
Computing (1H30M)
CiDA (2H30M) in ICT Classrooms
Computing (1H30M)
Wednesday 21 November Combined Science
Chemistry (1H15M)
Triple Science Chemistry (1H45M)
Combined Science
Chemistry (1H15M)
Triple Science Chemistry (1H45M)
Maths P2 (1H30M) Maths P2 (1H30M)
Thursday 22 November English Literature (2H15M) English Literature (2H15M) Combined Science
Physics (1H15M)
Triple Science Physics (1H45M)
Combined Science
Physics (1H15M)
Triple Science Physics (1H45M)
Friday 23 November Option C (1H30M)
Room 40
Media Studies (Film)
Option C (1H30M)
Room 40
Media Studies (Film)
French Listening Foundation (35M) French Reading Foundation (35M)
Date Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 Period 4 Period 5
Thursday 29 November French Speaking Exams French Speaking Exams French Speaking Exams Dance Practical (2H) Room 040 Dance Practical (2H) Room 040
Friday 30 November Options A, B & C
Drama
Options A, B & C
Drama
Options A, B & C
Drama
Options A, B & C
Drama
Options A, B & C
Drama
Date Period 1 Period 2 Period 3 Period 4 Period 5
Monday 3 December Maths P3 (1H30M) Maths P3 (1H30M) Options A,B & C (R40)
French Listening Higher (45M)
Options A,B & C (R40)
French Reading Higher (60M)
Tuesday 4 December Option C(5H) ART

Option C (1H30M/45M) Dance, Design Technology, French Writing, Geography, History, Media, Music, RE,
Normal Lessons: Drama, Engineering, Support, Triple Science.

Option C(5H) ART

Option C (1H30M/45M) Dance, Design Technology, French Writing, Geography, History, Media, Music, RE,
Normal Lessons: Drama, Engineering, Support, Triple Science.

Option C(5H) ART Option C(5H) ART Option C(5H) ART
Wednesday 5 December Option B (5H) Graphics Option B (5H) Graphics Option B (5H) Graphics Option B (5H) Graphics

Option B (1H30M/45M) Design Technology, French Writing, Geography, History, PE, RE,
Normal Lessons: Construction, Drama, Hair & Beauty, Triple Science

Option B (5H) Graphics

Option B (1H30M/45M) Design Technology, French Writing, Geography, History, PE, RE,
Normal Lessons: Construction, Drama, Hair & Beauty, Triple Science

Thursday 6 December Option A (5H) Art/Graphics/Textiles Option A (5H) Art/Graphics/Textiles Option A (5H) Art/Graphics/Textiles Option A (5H) Art/Graphics/Textiles

Option A (1H30M/45M) Business, French Writing, Food, Geography, History
Normal Lessons: Drama, Engineering, Triple Science.

Option A (5H) Art/Graphics/Textiles

Option A (1H30M/45M) Business, French Writing, Food, Geography, History
Normal Lessons: Drama, Engineering, Triple Science.

Internal and Practical Exams

Date Exam
Tuesday 20 September 2018 Y11 Mock Food Preparation & Nutrition Practical Examination
Monday 15 October - Friday 19 October 2018 BTEC Online Engineering Examinations
Monday 15 October - Wednesday 17 October 2018 Y11 BTEC Performing Arts Examinations
Monday 5 November - Friday 9 November 2018 Y10 Spanish Speaking Examinations
Thursday 8 November and Friday 9 November 2018 Y11 GCSE Food Preparation & Nutrition Examinations
Monday 12 November - Friday 16 November 2018 Y11 French Speaking Examinations
Monday 19 November - Friday 23 November 2018 Y11 Mock GCSE Examinations
Monday 3 December - Friday 7 December 2018 Y11 Mock GCSE Examinations
Monday 10 December - Friday 14 December 2018 Y11 Mock Food Preparation & Nutrition Examinations
Monday 7 January - Friday 11 January 2019 CiDA Examinations Test Window
Monday 11 February - Friday 15 February 2019 Y11 French Speaking Examinations
Monday 25 February - Friday 1 March 2019 Y10 Spanish Speaking Examinations
Monday 25 February - Friday 1 March 2019 Y11 GCSE Food Preparation & Nutrition Examinations
Tuesday 12 March - Tuesday 19 March 2019 Y11 Art Examinations
Friday 15 March 2019 Mock GCSE PE Moderation
Friday 22 March 2019 GCSE PE Moderation
Monday 25 March - Friday 29 March 2019 Y11 GCSE English & Mathematics Mock Examinations
Wednesday 3 April 2019 Year 9 Science Examinations
Friday 5 April 2019 GCSE Dance Moderation
Monday 29 April - Friday 3 May 2019 Y11 GCSE French Speaking Examinations
Monday 29 April - Wednesday 1 May 2019 Y11 BTEC Performing Arts Examinations
Monday 6 May - Friday 10 May 2019 CiDA Examinations Test Window
Thursday 9 May 2019 Year 9 Mathematics Examinations
Friday 10 May 2019 Year 9 English Examinations
Monday 13 May - Friday 17 May 2019 Y10 Art Examinations
Tuesday 18 June - Friday 28 June 2019 Y10 End of Year Examinations

External Examinations

Date Morning Afternoon
Monday 13 May 2019 GCSE Computer Science GCSE Religious Education Paper 1
Tuesday 14 May 2019 GCSE French Listening & Reading GCSE Combined/Triple Biology Paper 1
Wednesday 15 May 2019 GCSE Physical Education Paper 1/GCSE Urdu Listening & Reading GCSE English Literature Paper 1
Thursday 16 May 2019 GCSE Combined/Triple Chemistry Paper 1 GCSE Computer Science/ICT Paper 2
Friday 17 May 2019 GCSE French Writing GCSE Physical Education Paper 2
Monday 20 May 2019 GCSE Religious Education Paper 2
Tuesday 21 May 2019 GCSE Mathematics Paper 1 GCSE Geography Paper 1
Wednesday 22 May 2019 GCSE Urdu Writing GCSE Combined/Triple Physics Paper 1
Thursday 23 May 2019 GCSE English Literature Paper 2 GCSE Religious Education Paper 3
Friday 24 May 2019 GCSE Business Unit 1 GCSE Design & Technology
Monday 3 June 2019 GCSE History Paper 1 GCSE Media Studies Paper 1
Tuesday 4 June 2019 GCSE English Language Paper 1 GCSE Music & Business Unit 3
Wednesday 5 June 2019 Level 2 Construction GCSE Geography Paper 2
Thursday 6 June 2019 GCSE Mathematics Paper 2 GCSE History Paper 2
Friday 7 June 2019 GCSE English Language Paper 2 GCSE Combined/Triple Biology Paper 2
Monday 10 June 2019 GCSE Food Preparation & Nutrition GCSE Media Studies Paper 2
Tuesday 11 June 2019 GCSE Mathematics Paper 3
Wednesday 12 June 2019 GCSE Combined/Triple Chemistry Paper 2
Thursday 13 June 2019 GCSE Geography Paper 3 GCSE Dance
Friday 14 June 2019 GCSE Combined/Triple Physics Paper 2

The examination boards have designated Wednesday 26 June 2019 as a ‘contingency day’ for examinations.
Therefore pupils must remain available until Wednesday 26 June 2019, in case any examination is rescheduled.